2021 Tennis4All Club Championships


08/20/2021 - 08/22/2021


Beren Tennis Center at Harvard University

You're invited!

The Tennis4All Board is excited to announce a Tennis4All club championship tournament, August 20-22 at the Beren Tennis Center at Harvard University!

Who can play

You must be a current member of Tennis4All to play in this tournament.  Not a member?  Join or renew your membership by clicking here.


Friday, August 20 Some first round matches in the afternoon, TBD
Friday, August 20 Evening social gathering, TBD
Saturday, August 21 Match Play, starting at 9am
Harvard University
Saturday, August 21 Evening social gathering, TBD
Sunday, August 22 Match Play, starting at 9am
Harvard University

Entry Fee

The entry fee is $70 for one or two events.  This includes:

  • All court time
  • Balls for matches
  • Trophies for winners
  • One raffle ticket
  • Social events (TBD)

Tournament Rules

The 2021 Tennis4All Club Championships will be played according to USTA rules unless superseded by GLTA rules. Tournament entrants will initially be placed at division levels based on their GLTA ranking. Players may split divisions (based on their GLTA ranking). If a GLTA ranking is not available, placement may be made by USTA, NRTP or club affiliated results. Playing in a lower division due to injury must be cleared by the tournament committee.

Match Format

All matches (both singles and doubles) will be best 2 out of 3 sets, regular scoring.  A third set super tiebreak will be played in lieu of a full set.

Please note, match format modifications may be made at the discretion of the tournament directors due to weather and/or time-related constraints. If necessary, some matches may be scheduled at the indoor courts at the Murr Center nearby. 

Division Guidelines

  • Open: Highly advanced player, NTRP 4.5 and above
  • A: Advanced tournament player, NTRP 4.0 and above
  • B: High intermediate player, NTRP 3.5-4.0
  • C: Low intermediate player, NTRP 3.0-3.5
  • D: Beginner player, NTRP 2.0-2.5

If you need help determining your rating, click here to view the USTA guidelines.

Please note, the tournament directors have the right to reclassify players to a higher division if it is felt that a player has entered a division below their ability. Appeals from players regarding their classification can be made to the tournament directors, who have final authority.

Draws and Sizes

Level Singles Doubles
Open 8 4
A 16 8
B 16 8
C 16 8
D 8 4

Depending on the number of entries for each event, draws will be either single-elimination or round-robin.  A consolation draw is TBD.

Player List

To see the currently registered players, along with their divisions and doubles partners, click here.


We have 2 pairs of tickets for 2 sessions of this year’s Laver Cup (September 24-26 at the TD Garden) to raffle off!  Just by entering the tournament, you will be entered in the drawing.  You will also have an opportunity to purchase additional raffle tickets during the tournament.

Tournament Directors


Chris Wood, Edwin Medrano, Michael Mercier


Email us at glta@tennis4all.org

Registration Deadline

Registration will close Sunday, August 8.

How to Register

  1. Select “Tournament Entry – one or two events”
  2. Select one singles and/or one doubles event
  3. For doubles, if you have agreed to play with someone, please include their name in the comments section.  Otherwise, we will randomly pair you up with another player in your division (if possible).


You must log in or create an account to register for this event. Click here to create an account.


  • Chris Wood
  • Scott Paveletz
  • Lisa Quackenbush
  • Alan Gnani
  • Kirk Martin
  • Dana Coombs
  • Conroy Jackson
  • Steve Santoro
  • Scott Enos
  • John Lachack
  • Edwin Medrano
  • Jeff Legendre
  • Brian Frasier
  • Scott Lewis
  • Ralph Smith
  • Brian Bartoloni
  • Garrett Lane
  • Kyle Poyar
  • Mark Petry
  • Cliff Gibbons
  • Steve Menichetti
  • Geoff Tuba
  • Michael Dineen
  • Jason Trepanier
  • Armin Afsahi
  • Joseph Hawley
  • Janfrevic Lujares
  • Sam Smith
  • Sunil Harpalani
  • Daniel Onea
  • Steve Buldini
  • Albert Hwa
  • Jason Bielik
  • Steve Backhaus
  • Alan Tang
  • Mark Botch
  • Barbara Ullman